Intermittent DDOS attacks at one of our data centers

Hi Everyone,

Over the past 72 hours, one of our data centers at Rackspace has been the target of a DDOS (Distributed Denial of Service) attack. Due to this attack, some of our customer websites were affected as well. We are working with Rackspace to mitigate this issue.  Here is the latest communication from our contact at the NetSec team at Rackspace.

"Hello,

On 19 February 2014, at approximately 15:28 UTC / 09:28 CST, a portion of Rackspace customers may have encountered network related issues as a result of a DDoS (Distributed Denial of Service) attack targeted at an IP address within our infrastructure. The DDoS was identified by our network team, who resolved the issue at 15:31 UTC / 09:31 CST by null routing the target IP address. During this time, you may have experienced latency and or packet loss.

We apologize for any inconvenience this caused and appreciate your patience as we worked to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact a member of your support team.
"

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s